Life Has Been..

Hey everyone. How’s life?

As some of you might now, I am currently on the 12th grade, which is the senior year. In exactly two weeks, we will face the national final exam as regulated in our country which we need to pass to be able to graduate from high school.

It’s crazy how time flies. It feels like it’s only yesterday I got into high school and enjoyed my first day.. and now I’m getting graduated. I’ll be facing a whole new world right after this. I’ll have to fight for a seat on my choice of university, I will have to work hard to get as much knowledge available at the university and graduate as soon as possible. I can’t imagine how life would be like after this.

Oh of course I am scared. How can I not. But I know and I believe that God still have a plan for me, and that my life is just going into a new phase that I will definitely enjoy. This new phase will serve me strange dishes, I believe. It will taste strange, smells strange, feels strange, but I know it will give me benefits and much much experience. Life’s been good. And I believe it will get better, because I know God’s the one who planned all of that. I just need to do my best and rest assured 🙂

A lot of things happened. Lots of bittersweet moments. Great moments, Bad ones, and more.

One of the greatest moment of this year is NTU. I have posted about it before, showing how much anticipation and excitement it gave me. However God had planned something different. He didn’t give me the chance to continue my study there, and so I failed the entrance test. I was crazily disappointed. I cried like crazy.I cried all night long. But I know that every time I recall those moments I will only feel grateful.

Let me tell you what happened shortly. So that night I received an email from the NTU administration office, stating that I didn’t make it. (I cried a river for sure). I felt really bad, I can’t help myself. I was really gloomy the morning after.I know and I believe that this happened for a reason, but it is still hard. I can hardly smile. But at the daily morning devotion at school (my school is a christian school btw) we read from Philippians 4, and the verses hit me hard. Verse 12-13 especially.

12 I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. 13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength. (NIV)

In Indonesian, verse 13 were written this way: “Segala perkara dapat kutanggung di dalam Dia yang memberi kekuatan kepadaku”

I can take anything, I can face anything through God who strengthens me. Whether it is cold weather, a storm, a typhoon, tsunami, whatever.. He’s there to strengthens me. No worries.

No matter what life had in store for me, I have a mighty God. He had given me the ability to face all things. I should not let myself drop.

The memory of this magical moment will stay in my head forever. I truly felt God through all the moments, and that is one awesome thing to remember, even thou it is mixed with bitterness too, but it is actually a sweet memory to remember.

However life also gave me the best things too. One of the best thing that ever happened to me is this blog. No, all of my blogs. I have always had a way with words. I started writing way back to my elementary school days. And through these blogs, I found much better perspectives of life. I enjoyed my life more and more, knowing I can always share it to others through my writings here.

I learned a lot. I practiced a lot. I received so much pleasure. I felt like I am alive thanks to these blogs. It was awesome. This is one of the best things that ever happened to me, and I thank God for the opportunity to be able to be here, writing. 🙂

This week, WordPress sent me this.

four years anniversary!
four years anniversary!

I didn’t know WordPress sent such greetings, and this is a sweet reminder of how I had found a nice life through writing in a blog.

Thanks WordPress for the reminder. Thanks all of the people who visited, read, and enjoyed my posts. Thank you 🙂

It’s been a nice four years, and I believe I will enjoy it more in the future 🙂

Happy Day everyone! God bless! I hope you enjoy your life as much as I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

